University Foundation Programs

Browse the Pathway Programs

Get extra support as you start your undergraduate studies.

Your Pathway to ECU

Students are able to begin their university studies with the pathway programs offered on campus by Australian College of Business & Technology (ACBT) and Edith Cowan College (ECC). ACBT offers Foundation programs in areas of commerce, communications & creative industries and science with specialisations in computing/IT, engineering or health studies.

The University Foundation program offered by ACBT, aims to prepare international students for further study in an ACBT/ECC Diploma or for entry into the first year of a selected Edith Cowan University bachelor’s degree. 

The program consists of 8 units of study and can be completed over 2 or 3 trimesters. Students who successfully complete 4 units under the ACBT University Foundation program will receive advanced standing in the relevant ECC Diploma – Year 1 program.

Quick Access

University Foundation Program: Commerce


University Foundation Program: Communications & Creative Industries

University Foundation Program: Computing & IT


University Foundation Program: Engineering

University Foundation Program: Health Studies